Log in


The purpose of the award (awarded in odd years) is to identify and recognize an outstanding school psychologist/psychometrist and to increase public awareness of the profession. It is named in honor of the first president of AASP, Thomas B. Warren. Dr. Warren graduated from Athens State University and Alabama A&M University. He taught elementary school and later was employed as a psychometrist in Lawrence, Winston, and Franklin Counties. 

Eligibility requirements for nominees:

  • Must be practicing school psychologist/psychometrist who spends the majority of their time providing direct services to students, teachers, and parents in school settings. 
  • Must have a proven track record of providing outstanding direct psychological services; benefiting one or more students in the school systems of Alabama
  • Must be a current member, in good standing of Alabama Association of School Psychologists (AASP)
  • Must be nominated by a current member in good standing of Alabama Association of School Psychologists (AASP)

"I am sure there are many selfless, caring, knowledgeable and compassionate school psychologists who deserve recognition for the work they do every day in their schools. In my mind, however, there is no comparison to Ameet Bosmia. He goes above and beyond the call of duty to support students, families, and staff. There is no job too big or too small, whether he is designing a behavior plan for a student experiencing extreme behaviors or shuffling boxes full of PBIS incentives from room to room, there is nothing he won't do!

The short two years I have known Ameet I have learned more about my own role as a director of social and emotional learning but more importantly I have learned more about the work of a school psychologist and how their role fits into the educational model. Mr. Bosmia's passion for making decisions and providing services based on what is best for children, is infectious and our team has grown from his presence. If I don't say this to him enough, I absolutely could not do this job without his support and contribution to my team.


2019 Andrea De La Garza

2007 Carol H. Salsamendi

1996 Dr. Frank Hollinger

1993 Dr. Frank Hollinger


Sallie K. Johnson     Penny Ray

Juanita Robinson     Craig Funderburg

Eve Graham     Betty Moorer

Jo McCall     Jane Roberts     Janice F. Figures

© Alabama Association of School Psychologists
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software