Welcome!
  • Home
  • Board Members

Board Members

2016 - 2018 AASP Leadership:

Elected Positions

President: Jennifer Carpenter                        jennyshortcarpenter@gmail.com
President-Elect: Tricia Daniel                         tricia.k.daniel@gmail.com
Immediate Past-President: Janet Cochran       jcochran53@yahoo.com
Treasurer: Debbie Phares                             debphares@gmail.com
Secretary: Jan Connell                                 J2garret@charter.net


Region 1 Rep: Julie Flippo                             julie.flippo@lcsk12.org
Region 2 Rep: Maria Kilgore                          maria.d.kilgore@madisoncity.k12.al.us
Region 3 Rep: Sara Zach                              zach001@crimson.ua.edu
Region 4 Rep: Scott Michelfelder                   jsmichelfelder@gmail.com
Region 5 Rep: Janet Merchant                      merchant.janet@lee.k12.al.us
Region 6 Rep: Reggie Mitchell                       reggietm@hotmail.com
Region 7 Rep: Robert Hudson                       rhudson@lowndesboe.org
Region 8 Rep: Kristie Botta                           kristiebotta@ymail.com
Region 9 Rep: Stacy Smithart                       smitharts@genevacityschools.com


Map of AASP Regions

Note: A regular member's region designation is based on the location of his/her employing agency. A retired or a student member's region is based on his/her Alabama address.  Please email aaspconnect@gmail.com for your region assignment if your situation doesn't lend itself to guidelines indicated above.


Other Board Member Positions
ALSDE Liaison:                   Clare Ward                          cward@alsde.edu
Awards Committee Chair:    

Conference Chair:               Tricia Daniel                        tricia.k.daniel@gmail.com

Elections Committee Chair:  Sid Weatherly                      seq409@gmail.com

Membership Chair:              Melinda Adkins                    aaspconnect@gmail.com
NASP Delegate:                  Daniel Upchurch                  

Professional Development Coordinators: Merry Albro & Kanessa Doss    merry.albro@lcsk12.org & kmdoss@troy.edu

Webmaster:                        Melinda Adkins                    aaspconnect@gmail.com





© Alabama Association of School Psychologists
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software