• Home
  • Board Members

Board Members

2017 - 2019 AASP Leadership:

Elected Positions
President: Tricia Daniel                                tricia.k.daniel@gmail.com

President-Elect: Scott Michelfelder                jsmichelfelder@gmail.com
Immediate Past-President: Jenny Carpenter  
Treasurer: Julie Flippo                                 julie.flippo@lcsk12.org

Secretary: Jan Connell                                 J2garret@charter.net

Region 1 Rep: Alexis Hood                           alexisvhood@gmail.com
Region 2 Rep: Maria Kilgore                         maria.d.kilgore@madisoncity.k12.al.us
Region 3 Rep: Debbie Phares                       debphares@gmail.com
Region 4 Rep: Sid Weatherly                        seq409@gmail.com
Region 5 Rep: Leah Taylor                           ltaylor@cacc.edu

Region 6 Rep:

Region 7 Rep: Karen Ingram                        kareningram1217@gmail.com

Region 8 Rep: Kristie Botta                          kristiebotta@ymail.com
Region 9 Rep: Kanessa Miller-Doss               kmdoss@troy.edu

Map of AASP Regions

Note: A regular member's region designation is based on the location of his/her employing agency. A retired or a student member's region is based on his/her Alabama address.  Please email aaspconnect@gmail.com for your region assignment if your situation doesn't lend itself to guidelines indicated above.

Other Board Member Positions

ALSDE Liaison:  Clare Ward                          cward@alsde.edu

Awards Committee Chair: 


Conference Chair:  Scott Michelfelder            jsmichelfelder@gmail.com

Elections Committee Chair:  Sid Weatherly     seq409@gmail.com

Membership Chair:  Melinda Adkins               aaspconnect@gmail.com

NASP Delegate:  Daniel Upchurch                 upchurch27@gmail.com

Professional Development Coordinators:        Merry Albro & Kanessa Doss

                                                                merry.albro@lcsk12.org & kmdoss@troy.edu

Webmaster:  Christy Jackson                       aaspconnect@gmail.com

© Alabama Association of School Psychologists
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software